What’s the Alternative?

According to google a fact is something that is indisputably the case, reality, actuality or certainty. Google goes on to describe an alternative as one or more things available as a possibility.

When I first heard these two words used as a term, I was like what the…..I couldn’t wrap my brain around it. Lucky for me I could always go to the most reliable source to ever document and explain old and new terms in analogies.

Ol’ faithful, the Hood Bible, the Street Tora or Block Quran, also know as the Urban dictionary which describes an Alternative Fact as, “When truth is so unfavorable to a pathological liar, that they must invent a whole new category of lies to describe their nakedly intentional acts of deception.” That made perfect sense.

I pondered what would be a good example of an alternative fact. I came up with one.   Remember these guys?  From my childhood I remember a story about a little boy who peddled alternative facts often. That left me to think- really?! Is this where we are now?

Leave a Reply

